Posted on May 19, 2020


I was born in the city of Bengaluru. And I’ve spent a large part of my childhood & adulthood in Chennai which is where I currently stay. Both cities have played a HUGE role in making me who I am today - from friendships, love, life lessons, and whatnot.


As far back as I can remember, I’ve always had a thing for computers. I still remember running a few DOS based commands to launch Prince of Persia and play it along with my father. He was also the man who introduced me to other classics like Dangerous Dave, DOOM and Wolfenstien 3D. This interest lived on in me and I ended up pursuing 2 courses in the Computer Sciences.

The open source community has played quite a large role in my life - it helps to keep me rooted to the ground and that I still have a lot to learn. Another thing is that it assures me that a bunch of completely random people from around the world can come together on an idea and just work on it, irrespective of any barriers that humanity has set up for itself. Which is why I always try and take time out to contribute where ever I can.


Since 2014, I’ve developed a large attraction towards the outdoors. It all started with a spontaneous (and rather stupid minded) decision to go on a 10 day trek in the Himalayas. This set me down a path and since then, I’ve picked up Ultra Running as my sport of choice. The simple act of putting one foot ahead of another for distances longer than 42 kilometers excites me and scares me at the same time.